Gender Studies

From Harvard Libraries. A digital exploration of women's impact on the economic life of the United States between 1800 and the Great Depression. Includes diaries, pamphlets, photographs, books, etc.

Popular trial narratives of court cases involving domestic violence, bigamy, seduction, breach of promise to marry, and the custody of children, as well as trials for murder and rape.

This digital collection includes photographs and oral history interviews in audio and video.

The Journal of International Women’s Studies is an online, open-access, peer-reviewed feminist journal that provides a forum for scholars, activists, and students to explore the relationships among theories of gender and sexuality and various forms of organizing and critical practice.

Welcome to Calisphere: your gateway to California’s remarkable digital collections. Calisphere provides free access to unique and historically important artifacts for research, teaching, and curious exploration. Discover over two million photographs, documents, letters, artwork, diaries, oral histories, films, advertisements, musical recordings, and more.

Independent Voices is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.

The UT Libraries' Human Rights Documentation Initiative (HRDI) is committed to the long-term preservation of fragile and vulnerable records of human rights struggles worldwide, the promotion and secure usage of human rights archival materials, and the advancement of human rights research and advocacy around the world.

Holds magazines, newspapers, journals, photographs, and statuary of transgender history.

Collects, preserves and provides access to historical items from the GLBT community in the Gulf Coast area of Texas.

Collects the papers of individual women who've made history in Houston and of Houston area women's organizations.