Gender Studies

Find journals, magazines, and news in most subject areas.

Includes the Houston Chronicle, the Houston Post, and the Dallas Morning News.

Articles and books about the history of the United States and Canada.

Journals and books in psychology and the behavioral sciences.

This database covers essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

A multidisciplinary suite of databases with books, journals, and streaming media. With coverage similar to EBSCO's Academic Search Complete, OneFile is good place to start research on almost any topic. Its unique searching tools are helpful if you want to be guided through your research. Click here to see all Gale OneFile databases.

Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.

Full-length movies and television programs, plus documentaries in many subject areas. Includes titles from Criterion Collection, New Day Films, California Newsreel, and more.

Search for articles in literature, rhetoric, composition, film, literary theory, drama, and linguistics.

Journal articles in arts and humanities, history, literature, language, and social sciences.

Journals in communications, criminology, education, health, management, political science, psychology, and sociology.

Journals, magazines, and books in sociology, social work, social psychology, criminology, and related fields.