Open Educational Resources

A collection of textbooks on literature, communication, and writing.

Lumen Learning provides an English textbook that covers various chapters on writing from Writing Effective Paragraphs and Overview of English Grammar: Punctuation and Mechanics.

OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for writing and literature.

The Open Textbook Library provides books on Literature, Rhetoric, and Writing.

Every course on Coursera is taught by top instructors from the world’s best universities and educational institutions. Courses include recorded video lectures, auto-graded and peer-reviewed assignments, and community discussion forums.

An online, video-based methods course focusing on best practices for foreign language instruction at the high-school and college levels. It features 12 interactive media-rich modules taught by different professors from the University of Texas at Austin. Modules include Listening, Speaking, Reading, Writing, Vocabulary, Grammar, Pragmatics, Culture, The Language Learner, Technology, Classroom Management, and Assessment.

Future Learn - Literature Courses
Improve your writing skills and learn more about literary greats with Future Learn's online literature and writing courses.

MIT Open Courseware offers an extensive series of online courses in linguistics. Courses generally include lecture videos, assignments, exams, and more.

This catalog provides access to a wealth of information about thousands of languages, including details of text collections, audio recordings, dictionaries, and software, sourced from dozens of digital and traditional archives.