Skip to main content

Library Materials Budget Changes

Cancelled Databases

Due to a decline in funding, the following products are no longer available.  Please see About Budget Changes for details.

Database Name Effective Date Where to Find Similar Databases
Alexander Street Press Academic Video Online Oct. 2018

Other Alexander Street Press products
are coming in 2019. Until then, please
see our full list of Video Databases.

American Periodicals (1740-1940) Oct. 2018 Historic Newspapers and Periodicals
Biography in Context Nov. 2018 Biography Databases
Contemporary Authors Oct. 2018 Biography Databases
CountryWatch Mar. 2019 International Business & Country Profiles
Historical Newspapers: Atlanta Constitution Oct. 2018 Historic Newspapers and Periodicals
Historical Newspapers: Chicago Tribune Oct. 2018 Historic Newspapers and Periodicals
Historical Newspapers: Hartford Courant Oct. 2018 Historic Newspapers and Periodicals
Historical Newspapers: Wall Street Journal Oct. 2018 Historic Newspapers and Periodicals
Informe Academico Oct. 2018 Spanish Language
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center Nov. 2018 Terrorism and Homeland Security
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Oct. 2018 Spanish Language
Literature Criticism Online Nov. 2018 eBooks purchased prior to Nov. 2018 will
remain available, but new eBooks will not
be added to the collection after that date.
Literature Resource Center Sep. 2018

This popular product will return in 2019.
Until then, see our Literature Databases.

Performing Arts Periodicals Database Oct. 2018 Theater & Drama
Social Work Abstracts Nov. 2018 Social Work