Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MLA Format Research Guide
The MLA Handbook and the MLA Style Manual are both available in the library:
--Information Desk (4th Floor Lab) - Ask the Librarian.
--General Collection (5th Floor) - LB2369 .G53 2016
Data & Stats Research Guide
Go here to find research data for your assignments.
Academic Search Complete
The largest multi-disciplinary database of scholarly journals and popular magazines in science and mathematics, the humanities, and the social sciences. Over 13,000 indexed publications and 9,000 full-text journals, with an extra databases of 1 million photographs.
Business Source Complete
A comprehensive business database with 3,800 journals and trade publications, plus books, company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry profiles, market research reports, case studies, and faculty seminar videos.
A database of news, legal information, and business information. News coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, and international newspapers. Business sources include company profiles, SEC filings, and accounting handbooks. Legal sources include U.S. federal and state cases, statutes, and regulations; law review journals; legal encyclopedias and dictionaries; and the Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
Statistical Abstract of the United States (2013- )
Comprehensive annual collection of statistics from all U.S. government agencies and select international and state statistics. Continues the publication previously published by the Census Bureau.
Statistical Abstract of the United States (1878-2012)
Comprehensive annual collection of statistics from all U.S. government agencies and select international and state statistics. This version published by the Census Bureau was discontinued after 2012. A new version published by ProQuest is also available.
Statistics and infographics on 1 million topics from government sources, trade organizations, and market researchers. Includes industry reports, company dossiers, and market forecasts, as well as data on public opinion, criminal justice, education, political participation, and social trends. Exports data in PNG, Excel, or PowerPoint formats to use in papers or presentations.
Company and Industry Resources
Collection of various business databases with information about company information, like financials, company history, and competitor names
Search the library's online and print collections for books, journals, newspapers, videos, and more.