An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000 from the United State and United Kingdom.
This resource provides access to consumer health magazines, health-related pamphlets and health reference books, clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
Citations to journal articles and books in literature, rhetoric and composition, language and linguistics, film, literary theory & criticism, and more. Also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals (see top menu).
Offers extensive coverage of political topics with a worldwide focus. In addition to indexing and full text content from hundreds of academic journals, it includes 340 full-text reference books and monographs and more than 44,000 full-text conference papers, which includes those from the International Political Science Association.
Provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.
Project MUSE is a searchable collection of journals and magazines in the humanities and the social sciences. UHD has access to 640 publications in Art and architecture, creative writing, education, film and theater, history, language and linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, religion, and the social sciences.
A selective database of scholarly journals in psychiatry & psychology, emotional and behavioral characteristics, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. It can be searched independently, but the full text content in this database can also be found by searching within PsycINFO®.
This resource provides a sole focus on content relating specifically to the relationship between races. It is a rich source of bibliographic records covering fundamental areas relevant to race relations. Specific areas covered include ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline, as listed.
Religion & Philosophy Collection covers topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With nearly 300 full-text journals.
Contains more than 820 leading full- text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,750 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, physics, marine sciences and materials science.
A database of chemistry journals, plus chemical properties, structures, spectra, and reactions. New users must register for an account. First time users click here to register. Students must use their UHD GatorMail email account: firstname.lastname@example.org, Faculty and staff must use their UHD employee email account: email@example.com. You will receive a confirmation email from SciFinder with instructions.
An online databases of scholarly journals published by Taylor and Francis. UHD has access to current issues (1998 to present) for over 2,100 journals, as well as digital archives of older issues for more than 300 journals. Subject areas include the behavioral sciences, criminal justice, education, the natural sciences, the social sciences, and other fields.
Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. federal government and all 50 states. Includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence, law review journals, and newspapers.
Chat is offline or we are experiencing technical difficulties. Please use the Ask a Librarian form to ask a question.