Home - Article Databases - PSY 2302 Social Psychology - Research Guides at University of Houston-Downtown

Recommended Databases to begin research in Social Psychology

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Find journals, magazines, and news in most subject areas.
APA PsycArticles (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Journals in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and related fields.
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Journals and books in psychology and the behavioral sciences.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
In-depth reports on political and social-policy issues back to 1923.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
Gale OneFile: Psychology This link opens in a new window
Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
1946 to current. Articles in medicine, nursing, health sciences, and the biosciences.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A selective database of scholarly journals in psychiatry & psychology, emotional and behavioral characteristics, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. It can be searched independently, but the full text content in this database can also be found by searching within PsycINFO®.
Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Search journals on the theory and practice of psychology.

	Frequently Asked Questions
	Email Us!
	Ask A Librarian (staffed by UHD Librarians)
	Ask A Librarian After Hours (staffed 10pm to 7am, M - F, when the library is closed and all holidays)
	Phone (713) 221-8187
	Text (713) 489-4771
	In Person - 4th Floor North
	Schedule an Appointment