Supply Chain Management

Provides reports of current developments in the fields of logistics management and supply chain management. Facilitates the interchange of information about logistics management among business planners and researchers on a worldwide basis.

Covers transport and inventory management, materials purchasing management, distribution planning and costs, customer service policy and order processing systems.

Articles and book reviews for professionals in the field of physical distribution and logistics.

From publisher's website: "The Journal of Advanced Transportation (JAT) is a fully peer reviewed international journal in transportation research areas related to public transit, road traffic, transport networks and air transport."

Journal of Business Logistics provides information about trends in logistics, supply chain management, and purchasing.

Provides a forum for the dissemination of original thoughts, research, & best practices within the logistics & supply chain arenas.

Contains articles on manufacturing operations management topics, including computer integrated manufacturing, flexible manufacturing systems, performance measurement, materials handling and logistics, as well as regulatory and environmental issues in operations.

Articles in the fields of economics, industrial and carrier management, physical distribution, general business, regulation, public policy, education and relevant subjects relating to the management of transportation and logistics.

Original articles and research of general interest in all passenger and freight transportation modes, policy analysis, evaluation, planning, and the design and management of transportation systems from an economic or engineering viewpoint.

Scholarly research that addresses development, application and implications in the field of transportation, of emerging technology from engineering, computer science, electronics, control systems and telecommunications.

Covers methodology, practice and occasional research papers. Contains research on all modes of transportation and includes a bibliographical section.

Covers all modes of transport. Directed toward people concerned with transport in many nations.

Provides a global forum for the exchange of new ideas and practices in the dynamic field of logistics management.

A collection of statistics covering various forms of transportation modes. Topics include economics, demographics, security, energy, etc.

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Transportation, a searchable collection of public and private transportation documents housed in their library and available online

Current statistics on various aspects of transportation in the U.S.

State transportation profiles that provide statistics on a variety of topics.