Home - ENG 5325 - Advanced Medical Writing - Research Guides at University of Houston-Downtown

Start Here: Databases & Journals

MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal article citations in medicine, nursing, and health sciences.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

MeSH - Medical Subject Headings
Use the MeSH menu to search Medline using standardized terms.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides information on medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health from nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.

List of All Medicine Databases Available to UHD Users
List of UHD Journals in Health & Biological Sciences
Find scholarly journals for a specific medical specialty.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information
Covers 1,300+ generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Please use the Ask a Librarian form to ask a question.

Email Me

Contact:

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Studies, Geology, Health Sciences, Medicine, Natural Sciences, Nursing, Physics and Astronomy, Urban Agriculture