Skip to main content

Bridget's Orientation: Home

Welcome!

Getting started checklist:

1. Create profile in Libguides

2. Download Zoom client and join UHD Librarians Channel

3. Complete Telecommuting Form (then email it to Carleen)

4. Set-up appointments with librarians/staff through Zoom

5. Complete Mandatory Training

Telecommuting Form

Employment Services and Operations

New Librarian Orientation - Appointments

Set up appointments with the following staff members to obtain overviews of their functional areas and learn how your positions interact. Use the Onboarding Questionnaire (see above) to facilitate discussions. 

Savannah Fields 

Library Business Administrator

fieldss@uhd.edu

Pat Ensor

Executive Director 

ensorp@uhd.edu

Chris Stempinski

Assistant Director for Public Services 

stempinskic@uhd.edu

Steven Ring

Assistant Director for Technical Services 

rings@uhd.edu

Lisa Braysen 

Assistant Director for Planning and Assessment

braysenl@uhd.edu

Merrianne Bidgood 

Discovery Services Coordinator 

bidgoodm@uhd.edu

Quentin Pace

Technology Librarian 

paceq@uhd.edu

Elena Geilikman

Reference Services Coordinator 

geilikmane@uhd.edu

Anne Zwicky

Interlibrary Loan and Distance Education Librarian

zwickya@uhd.edu

Carleen Huxley

Information Literacy Librarian

huxleyc@uhd.edu

Jesus Serrato

Online Learning Librarian 

serratoj@uhd.edu

Amanda McClendon

Electronic Resources Librarian 

mcclendona@uhd.edu

Donovan Parker

Circulation Librarian

parkerd@uhd.edu 

Steve Bonario

Collections Coordinator Librarian 

bonarioj@uhd.edu

Marla McDaniel

Cataloging Librarian 

mcdanielm@uhd.edu

Sam Weehunt

Evening Librarian 

weehunts@uhd.edu

Yvonne Vega

Library Security Officer 

vegay@uhd.edu