How to Connect to Databases
To connect to a database, just click the database name. If you are not using a computer on the UHD campus, you may be prompted to log in with your UHD Network ID and Password.
A
- A to Z Maps Online
Over 4,000 political, physical, outline, population, precipitation, climate, historic, and other thematic maps. (Images) - A to Z World Business
Comprehensive business guides for 100 countries and 76 world trade resources. Business guides each include 108 information modules covering topics such as business culture, investment climate, security briefing, taxation and trade. - AAS Historical Periodicals Collection (1693-1865)
Search a large collection of historical American magazines. All full-text. - ABI/INFORM Complete
Search business journals, trade magazines, news, and company profiles. - Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database of journals, magazines, book chapters, and government reports. - Academic Search Complete Video InstructionLearn how to find an article in Academic Search Complete.
- Alexander Street Video
Alexander Street Video offers access to tens of thousands of full-length streaming video titles. - AccessScience
A top encyclopedia of science and technology with biographies, news, and images. - Accounting & Tax Database
Accounting, tax management, and auditing trade publications and journals, plus standards from IFAC. Includes non-US accounting and tax publications. - ACLS Humanities E-Book
Electronic books in history and the arts. All books are chosen by scholars. - ACM Digital Library
Journals, magazines, and conference proceedings in the computer sciences. - African American Music Reference
Essays and images from books on blues, jazz, gospel, and more. - African American Studies Center

- AgeLine
Journal articles related to social gerontology and aging-related content from several disciplines. - AGRICOLA
An index of agriculture, animal and plant sciences, and environmental science. - Alt-HealthWatch
Magazines, newsletters, and journals in alternative or traditional medicine. - America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1922

- America: History & Life
An index of journals, book chapters, and dissertations in United States and Canadian history. - American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection
Please see "AAS Historical Periodicals Collection (1693-1865)" - American Chemical Society Journals
Journals and magazines in chemistry and related fields. - American History in Video
Newsreels, archival footage, and documentaries. Historical coverage ranges from 1492 - 2000. (Streaming media). - American National Biography Online
Biographies of people who shaped United States history and culture. - American Periodicals (1740-1940)
Search a large collection of historical American magazines. All full-text. - American Song
Listen to roots music and popular music from America's past (pre-1960). (Streaming media). - Annual Reviews
Review articles on top research topics in biological, physical, and social sciences. - Applied Science & Technology Source
Covers key journals in chemistry, engineering, geology, math, and other applied sciences. - Art Full Text
An index of journals and magazine in art from 1984 to present. - Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection
A digital collection of historical content covering U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture. (Full-text). - ArticleFirst
An index of journals and magazines in every field of study. - ARTstor
Digital library of images in art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. (Images). - ASM Handbooks Online
Comprehensive engineering reference data on materials. - Associations Unlimited
A directory of professional and nonprofit organizations. - Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945) in ProQuest Historical Newspapers

Chat with a Librarian
|
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Please use the Ask a Librarian form to ask a question.
|
Do you have any questions or comments about the Online Chat service?
Use of the LibChat service is subject to the Chat Reference Policy.


Loading...
