MBA 6212 - Managerial Economics: Statistics and Time Series Sources

This page links to personal and household income tables. Once you have chosen which type of income you want to consider, look for tables that provide mean incomes. Although it says "historical," it includes the most recent Census Bureau data, from 2010.

To see what is specifically available, click on "Begin using the data..." partway down the page. Look for "disposable personal income."

Mouse over "Sources & Uses" at the top of the page to see a list of different fuels and energy sources. Select the one you want and look for the "Data" link to the right of the "Overview" you'll be taken to. "Prices" should be an option.

The Automobile Association of America (AAA) provides daily average national, state and local prices for gasoline, diesel and E-85.

Look in the CPI Databases section of the page for Average Price Data. Select the button that says "One-Screen Data Search" and click on it. A pop-up window will open that allows you to select location and item to get prices. Includes food, alcoholic beverages, fuels, and energy utilities.

USDA Economic Research Service provides prices on 54 food groups; does not include alcoholic beverages, but does include carbonated beverages.

This division of the USDA provides market reports for farm food categories. Some of them may have some price information -- look under the farm product you're interested in, and look for something that refers to prices or retail.

Look in the CPI Databases section of the page for Average Price Data. Select the button that says "One-Screen Data Search" and click on it. A pop-up window will open that allows you to select location and item to get prices. Includes food, alcoholic beverages, fuels, and energy utilities.

USDA Economic Research Service data on food product supply, consumption, availability, etc. in spreadsheets.

Food expenditures and percentage of disposable personal income spent on food from 1929 through 2011 by families and individuals for food at home, food away from home, and total food.

Look at table 13 for per capita food expenditures from 1953 through the most current complete year for food at home, food away from home, and total food at current prices and 1988 prices.

Provides consumption per capita of some food items for the US since 1970 -- country, commodity, type of statistic, and time period can be selected

Includes data on chickens as food in the U.S. to support supply-and-demand calculations.

Allows you to find multiple kinds of house price data and statistics.

Raw data with airfares between destinations with specific airlines indicated.